Big Track


Mother nature finally treated racers and race fans to a beautiful
Friday night for racing at the Can-Am Speedway in LaFargeville.  The
competition has  been great so far in 2019 with no repeat winners in 3
of the 4 weekly divisions and this week would extend the streak of new
winners to four.  It was Pepsi-TLC Real Estate/Agent Marsha Gibbons
night at the speedway and race fans were again treated exciting dirt
track racing.

In the Whitesboro Plow Shop-DIRTcar 358 Modified division, Mike
Mandigo and Patrick Dupree brought the field of 20 cars to the green
with Mandigo showing the way through lap 2 when Ryan Bartlett powered
his to the front.  Bartlett looked to have the field covered early but
an untimely caution and red flag on lap 9 for Nick Webb and Jeff Sykes
slowed the pace and allowed the rest of the pack to close in on
Bartlett.  On the restart, Bartlett spun bringing out the caution and
ending the great run he had going.  Ryan Arbuthnot took over the
number one spot on the next restart with Billy Dunn and Tim Fuller
taking chase.  A couple more minor cautions slowed the 25 lap event
but Arbuthnot wasn’t to denied and picked up the win over Dunn,
Fuller, last weeks winner Jordan McCreadie and Gary Tomkins.

The FX Caprara Honda-DIRTcar Sportsman continue to draw full
fields and this week Derek Webb and Justin Gadbaw help the front row.
Webb got a great start and first fought off the challenges of Kyle
Sharp and then Justin Gadbaw.  Nier wrestled the lead away on 8 with
Webb settling into second until Jackson Gill took over the top spot.
Nier and Webb wouldn’t let him get away but it was Taylor Caprara who
put on a late race charge and would challenge Gill at the checkers.
Gill went on for the win over Caprara, Webb, Nier and Josh Reome.

Rick Dusckas and Mike Durham set the pace for the 15 lap
FABCO-Pro Street Stock event and Dusckas showed the way until lap 2
when he coasted to a stop on the backstretch with A a flat tire.  Last
weeks winner Ryan Shanahan took over the number one spot with Shawn
Kirby giving him everything he could handle in second.  Kirby chased
Shanahan lap after lap but couldn’t find the run he needed to get by
until the final lap charged past Shanahan, into the lead and on to the
win.  Shanahan came across second followed by Durham, Mark Webb and

The TLC Real Estate/Agent Marsha Gibbons-Thunder Stocks have been
the only regular class to have a repeat winner so far this season.
Former track champion Chuck Monica and Josh Verne set the pace and
Verne wasted no time jumping out to the lead.  It would be a great 3
car battle at the front between Verne, Monica and Zac Petrie.  Verne
would lead laps 1-6 when Petrie took over for laps 7 and 8.  It was
Monica’s turn on lap 9 then back to Verne for 3 laps when Petrie made
the final pass for the lead and the win, Verne would hang on for 2nd
followed by Verne, Monica, JR Durham, and Jeff Trapp.

The Novice Sportsman would close out the night of great racing
and what a better way to end the night than with young Alexis Jacobs
leading every lap to pick up her first ever win at Can-Am, Alexis was
followed across the line by Andrew Young.

Next Friday night will be Cheney Tire night at Can-Am with
another action-packed night of exciting dirt track racing and family
fun entertainment.  Don’t forget, coming up on Wednesday, June 26th, it
will be the DIRTcar 358 Modified Super DIRT Series event coming to
Can-Am and the return of local favorite Tim McCreadie.  McCreadie will
be competing in a Tyler Bartlett owned 358 and will be looking to take
the trophy and the winners share of the purse back on the road with
him when he rejoins the Lucas Oil Late Model Tour.  One week later on
Wednesday, July 3rd, will be the annual Pabst Shoot-Out.  This is one
of the most anticipated nights of the season at Can-Am when the Empire
Super Sprints join the 358 DIRTcar Modifieds and the DIRTcar Sportsman
in a Super DIRTcar Series 30 lapper.  Follow us on Facebook or call
the office at 315-876-3478.


Sponsored by;
TLC Real Estate/Agent Marsha Gibbons and PEPSI

FABCO Pro Stock
3K-Shawn Kirby, 32-Ryan Shanahan, 4-Mike Durham, 36C-Mark Webb, 3-Rick
Dusckas, 83-Will Gates, 97-Ryan Gates

Whitesboro Plow Shop 358 Modified
R70-Ryan Arbuthnot, 49-Billy Dunn, 19-Tim Fuller, 9J-Jordan McCreadie,
M96-Gary Tomkins, 39-Ryan Bartlett, 69C-Collin Dubois, 24-Patrick
Dupree, 55-Matt Woodruff, 16J-Aaron Jacobs, 18W-Scott Webb, 66-Kyle
Dingwall, 48-Cameron Black, 26M-Mike Mandigo, 44-David Rogers,
45R-Preston Forbes, 70-Mike Trapp, 17-Tyler Meeks, 27W-Nick Webb,
28-Jeff Sykes

TLC Real Estate/Agent Marsha Gibbons-Thunder Stocks
13Z-Zac Petrie, 22-Josh Verne, 32-Chuck Monica, 02-JR Durham, 71-Jeff
Trapp, 5-Don Woodworth, 82-Ray Graffam, 88B-Travis Berkman

FX Caprara Honda DIRTcar Sportsman
60-Jackson Gill, 21-Taylor Caprara, 66W-Derrick Webb, 34-Eric Nier,
91-Josh Reome, 1-Jack Meeks, 52-Jessica Power, 18-Justin Gadbaw,
38J-Jarrett Herbison, 10B-Jamie Brown, 18E-Gavin Eisele, 12S-Kyle
Sharp, 12-Addison Bowman. 24-Jordan Kelly, 15-Greg Henry, 7D-Dustin
Hutton, 41-Dalton Rombough, 25-George Sanford, 57H-Remington Hamm,
621G-Trevor Gibbons, 81-Bruce Makinson, 5-Kevin Warren, 62-Jonathan
Murphy, 2-Chris Thurston, 415-Andrew Wren-DNS

Novice Sportsman
16-Alexis Jacobs, 29-Andrew Young, 77-Ed Lukas-DNS, 11-Brian Podvin-DNS